Current Position:Home > Culture > Ecological Culture in the Southern Part of Yangtze River

Ecological Culture South of Yangtze River

With various topography and ecological environment, the plant variety is rather complicated. The most typical is deciduous broadleaf and broad-leaved evergreen mixed forest. The valuable forestry variety comes to more than 300, such as Nanjing linden tree, Tianque tea trees , Luehdorfia chinensis and so on. Nanjing linden tree is rather rare, and it remains only a small amount in Nanjing.Over 100 Nanjing linden trees grow at the end of Zutang road in Niushou Mountain, which can be regarded as the largest group of Nanjing linden trees.Niushou Mountain is also Base of Luehdorfia Chinensis.

 

Luehdorfia Chinensis

Luehdorfia Chinensis scattered in Purple Mountain and Niushou Mountain, is the nominate subspecies, feeding on wild ginger. It belongs to the list of valuable animals in benefit, economy or scientific research, which is announced by the State Forestry Administration in 2000.

In 1982, the first Luehdorfia Chinensis was found in Niushou Mountain, and the first Luehdorfia Chinensis Protection Base was set up at the foot of the eastern peak of Niushou Mountain.

 

 

Tianque Tea

Niushou mountain abounds in pine, bamboo, plum, tea(Tianque Tea), orchid and chrysanthemum. The tea, Tianque tea, has full sprout, strong flavor and clear tea soup. The orchid here has many flowers, with a few broad leaves,  and they are green and fragrant. The peach flowers are bright, together with azaleas and camellia, form beautiful scenery.

 

 

Nanjing Linden Tree

The valuable forestry variety comes to more than 300, such as Nanjing linden tree, Tianque tea trees , wild ginger and so on. Nanjing linden tree is rather rare, and it remains only a small number in Nanjing.Over 100 Nanjing linden trees grow at the end of Zutang road in Niushou Mountain, which can be regarded as the largest group of Nanjing linden trees.



© 2015 牛首山. All rights reserved. 苏ICP备15024412号-1
Daily maximum capacity:4Ten thousand persons  Early-warning value of daily maximum capacity:3.2Ten thousand persons   Maximum capacity:0.8Ten thousand persons  Early-warning value of maximum capacity:0.64Ten thousand persons
Real-time population:0person

当前位置:首页 > 牛首文化 > 江南生态文化

牛首山地形复杂,生境多样,植物种类繁多,植被类型复杂,典型地带植被类型为落叶阔叶和常绿阔叶混交林。据统计,区内蕴藏具有价值的植物种类就达300多种,如南京椴、乌饭树、紫金牛、杜蘅等,其中南京椴更是非常珍稀的古木品种,目前在南京的存留非常少,在牛首山祖堂山路的尽头有大片"南京椴"群落,100余棵椴树成片分布,堪称南京最大的南京椴基因库。牛首山也是国内首个中华虎凤蝶保护基地。

 

虎凤蝶

在南京紫金山、牛首山等地分布的中华虎凤蝶为中华虎凤蝶指名亚种,以杜蘅为食,属于2000年国家林业局公布的1600余种“三有动物”(即有益的或者有重要经济、科学研究价值的陆生野生动物)之列。 

1982年,在牛首山上发现南京第一只虎凤蝶。2005年在牛首山东峰脚下建立国内首个中华虎凤蝶保护基地。

 

 

天阙茶

牛首山植物资源十分丰富,昔日盛产松、竹、茶、兰。其茶,香色俱佳,名天阙茶,天阙茶芽肥毫显,香浓味甘,汤色清澈,是绿茶中的精品,以"味醇、色秀、香馨、液清"而久负盛名。其兰,一茎十数花(蕙兰),叶少而阔,色碧香馥。其桃李,烂若云霞,加之漫坡杜鹃、山茶,风景宜人。

 

 

南京椴

风景区内蕴藏具有价值的植物种类就达300多种,其中有珍贵的南京椴、乌饭树、紫金牛、杜衡等;南京椴是非常珍稀的古木品种,目前在南京的存留非常少,大规模的南京椴群落更是非常罕见,但在牛首山祖堂山路的尽头,就发现了大片南京椴群落,椴树连接成片,有100余棵以上,堪称南京最大的南京椴基因库。



版权所有:南京天阙文化发展有限公司 苏ICP备15024412号-1