Current Position:Home > Tourist Attraction > Wonderful Scenery > Two Mausoleums of Southern Tang Dynasty
Two Mausoleums of Southern Tang Dynasty

On the southern slope of Niushou Mountain are Two Mausoleums of Southern Tang (937A.D.-975A.D.). One is Qin Mausoleum for the first emperor Li Bian and his empress Song, and the other Shun Mausoleum for the second emperor Li Jing and his empress Zhong. They have been the largest mausoleums for emperors in the Five-dynasty period.



Comparatively large, Qin Mausoleum is 21.5m in length, 10.5m in width, and 5.3m in height. The mausoleum consists of 3 major chambers, specifically, the front, the middle and the back, and 10 wing chambers. The front chamber and the middle chamber are constructed with bricks, and the back chamber is constructed with stones. All of them are of timber-like structure. The gates and walls are engraved with columns, beams and brackets, which are painted with colorful murals. The dome of the back chamber is painted with astronomical star signs; the floor is paved with bluestone carved with mountains and rivers, which symbolize geography. Shun Mausoleum is 21.9 meters in length, 10.1 meters in width and 5.4 meters in height. It also includes 3 major chambers, specifically, the front, the middle and the back, and 8 wing rooms. All of them are constructed with bricks. The architectural layout of Shun Mausoleum is similar to that of Qin Mausoleum, but smaller in size.



During the turbulence period, the Southern Tang dynasty was stable and peaceful under the reign of Li Bian, which contributed to prosperity of economy and culture. Meanwhile, arts flourished, including great achievement in literature, painting, calligraphy and music.  Peaceful and powerful Southern Tang became ideal dwelling place  for scholars suffered greatly from war.  The last emperor, Li Yu, also got great achievement in composition of poetry and music. Therefore, poetry culture south of Yangtze river was developed greatly.



600 items of relics have been unearthed here. The excavation of them provides highly valuable substantial materials for the study of funeral rituals and rules of the Five Dynasties and Ten Kingdoms period in Chinese history.





© 2015 牛首山. All rights reserved. 苏ICP备15024412号-1
Daily maximum capacity:4Ten thousand persons  Early-warning value of daily maximum capacity:3.2Ten thousand persons   Maximum capacity:0.8Ten thousand persons  Early-warning value of maximum capacity:0.64Ten thousand persons
Real-time population:3208person

当前位置:首页 > 牛首胜境 > 胜景 > 南唐二陵
南唐二陵

南唐二陵位于牛首山南麓,为五代南唐先主李昪及其妻宋氏的“钦陵”和中主李璟及其妻钟氏的“顺陵”,是五代十国时期规模最大的帝王陵墓。



钦陵规模较为宏大,陵墓上部有一圆形土墩,长约21.5米,宽10.5米,高5.3米。墓道长19米,墓室分前、中、后三个主室和十个侧室。前室和中室为砖筑,后室为石砌,均为仿木结构。墓门和墓室的壁面上砌凿有柱、枋和斗拱,其上有彩绘图案。后室的顶部绘有天象,铺地的青石板上雕凿山岳江河,象征地理。顺陵全长21.9米,宽10.1米,高5.4米,也分前、中、后三个主室和八个侧室,全部为砖结构,其建筑形制与钦陵大致相仿,但规模略小。



在中原文化萧条的动荡时代,李昪得国后,息兵安民,造就了江淮地区和平安定的社会环境,促进了南唐经济文化的繁荣发展。同时,南唐也是一个艺术的繁荣王朝,在文学、美术、书法、音乐等诸方面都取得了卓越的成就。安定富强的南唐,成为饱经战乱沧桑的文人士大夫理想的栖身之所,“儒衣书服盛于南唐”,“文物有元和之风”。后主李煜更是在词曲、音律上有极高的建树,江南诗兴文化得以长足发展。



南唐二陵共出土遗物近600件,其中以刻字填金的玉质“哀册”最为珍贵,它记录了封建帝后的祭文,也是判定墓主身份的主要依据。南唐二陵的发现,为研究五代十国时期的帝王丧葬制度提供了重要的实物资料。



特别提醒:该景点位于牛首山文化旅游区一期开发区域外,游览需另行购票。




版权所有:南京天阙文化发展有限公司 苏ICP备15024412号-1